The New Zealand Trade and Enterprise (NZTE) Communications team is able to assist journalists seeking comment on doing business internationally.

Please contact any of the NZTE staff below if you have enquiries that we can help with. You can also email us at mediaenquiries@nzte.govt.nz.

If you are interested in travel and tourism, please contact Tourism New Zealand.

New Zealand media contacts

Andy Cameron - Communications Manager

Mobile: +64 021 532 891
Email: Andy.Cameron@nzte.govt.nz

Please contact Andy for interview or comment from the Chief Executive and the senior management team, the New Zealand G2G Partnership and NZTE's capital investment work. Andy can be contacted after office hours.

Deirdre Robert - Communications Specialist

Phone: +64 9 354 9139
Mobile: +64 21 242 3166
Email:
Deirdre.Robert@nzte.govt.nz
Please contact Deirdre for comment or enquiries about our Services suite and our role and activities in North America and South America.

Esther Harward - Communications Specialist

Phone: +64 9 354 9069 Mobile: +64 21 836 235
Email: Esther.Harward@nzte.govt.nz
Please contact Esther for comment or enquiries about Māori Business and our role and activities in East Asia, the UK and Europe.

International media contacts

Our regional marketing and communications managers are key points of contact for international media.

Lauren Bartlett - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for Europe

Lauren is based in our London office
Email: Lauren.Bartlett@nzte.govt.nz

Sarah Keenan - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for Australia & Pacific

Sarah is based in our Sydney office
Phone: +61 403 789 808
Email: Sarah.Keenan@nzte.govt.nz

Rachael Kerr - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for East Asia

Rachael is based in our Singapore office
Phone: +65 6572 4377 / +65 9828 7923
Email: Rachael.Kerr@nzte.govt.nz

Charlotte Simcock - Regional Communications and Marketing Manager for North America

Charlotte is based in our New York office 
Phone: +1 646 378 4801 
Email: Charlotte.Simcock@nzte.govt.nz

Cris Pedrosa - Regional Communications and Marketing Manager for South America

Cris is based in our Sao Paulo office
Phone: +55 11 3898 7404 
Email: Cris.Pedrosa@nzte.govt.nz

Maxwell Shi - Regional Communications and Marketing Manager for China

Maxwell is based in our Shanghai office
Phone: +86 21 5331 7226
Email: Maxwell.Shi@nzte.govt.nz

Paul Matthews - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for the Middle East and India

Paul is based in our Dubai office
Phone: +971 561 757 090
Email: Paul.Matthews@nzte.govt.nz